SOAS Research Online

A Free Database of the Latest Research by SOAS Academics and PhD Students

[skip to content]

Gray, Nick (2015) Bawang Merah Bawang Putih / 12 Violin Pieces. [Compositions]

Text - Supplemental Material
Download (159kB) | Preview


These violin pieces were conceived as a set and though there was originally no story line, they do create a kind of narrative structure in terms of the quite varied styles and moods. They are partly in the English experimental tradition, but also informed by Balinese music. The choreography, with the story of Bawang Merah Bawang Putih was created by Ni Made Pujawati.

Item Type: Compositions
Keywords: Balinese dance violin
SOAS Departments & Centres: Departments and Subunits > School of Arts > Department of Music
Legacy Departments > Faculty of Arts and Humanities > Department of Music
Copyright Statement: Video made available under a Creative Commons Attribution Licence
Date Deposited: 27 Nov 2016 17:33

Altmetric Data

There is no Altmetric data currently associated with this item.


Download activity - last 12 monthsShow export options
Downloads since deposit
6 month trend
6 month trend
Accesses by country - last 12 monthsShow export options
Accesses by referrer - last 12 monthsShow export options

Repository staff only

Edit Item Edit Item